Modbury Chess Club Members

Below is a list of our valued members!

MugshotNameTitleSTD RatingRapid RatingComments
Alex AbdurakhmonovMember10Unr
John AktapodaMember10Unr
Ibrahim AlghamdiMember10Unr
William (Bill) Anderson-SmithMember1001485!!One of the longest serving members, having joined in 1984. Bill served as President for three years before becoming both secretary and DOP since 1990 to the present time. Bill has won the Club Championship on eight occasions. He is also well-known in SA chess circles for his help in organising and running various SACA tournaments, not to mention competing in interstate events.
Leonid AntanovskiiMember10Unr
Edvard AtrensMember10Unr
Vandan BabbarMember10Unr
Rodante BadillaMember10Unr
Stan BalcerekMember101887
Max BanfieldMember10Unr
dave bannisterMember10Unr
Caleb BarnsMember10Unr
Gregory BrazierMember10Unr
deacon bristowMember10Unr
Reg BrownMember10Unr
Stuart CarterMember10Unr
Alan ChilmanPresident1001650!Joined as a member since 1994 and became President in 1996. Alan has won the club championship, but is more likely to win at Lightning, having won the Lightning Championship 7 times.
Edwin ChungMember10Unr
Colin CloudsdaleMember10Unr
Andrew CoplandMember10Unr
Robert CowleyMember10Unr
kevin cresdeeMember10Unr
Jordan CuttingMember10Unr
Jordan CuttingMember10Unr
Alex DavidovicMember10Unr
George de JongMember101178
Wynand de WitMember10Unr
Sugeesha DiunugalaMember10Unr
Cheng DongMember10Unr
James DrewMember10Unr
Mate DugandzicMember10Unr
Stephen DunnMember10Unr
Peter EllgarMember10Unr
Khyati Arjun FadiaMember10Unr
Zachary FitzsimonsMember10Unr
Tony GardnerMember10Unr
Cecil GaviolaMember10Unr
Andrew GilbertMember10Unr
Simeon GimenezMember10Unr
Zachary GoldingMember10Unr
Graham GrayMember101760Ex president of the club, Graham served Modbury Chess Club in it's early days.
azizullah halimMember10Unr
Rhona HamiltonMember10Unr
Louis HancockMember10Unr
Paul HancockMember10Unr
Jude HardyAccount10Unr
Luke HartMember10Unr
Thomas HatchingMember10Unr
Jason HathawayMember10Unr
Gavin HaydenMember10Unr
Nikila HewageMember10Unr
Brad HorneTreasurer1001552!!Formerly a member in 1980s, Brad rejoined as a member in 2008 and joined the Executive committee and then became treasurer in 2011. He is a very strong player, not to be taken lightly in any style of game.
Daniel HorneMember10Unr
Andy HuynhMember10Unr
Anthony HuynhMember10Unr
Isabel HuynhMember10Unr
Mato (Matt) JelicMember101824!A member since 2005, he joined the Executive committee last year. Matt won the Club Championship three times and the Lightning Championship twice, and also teaches chess for school-children.
GM Darryl JohansenMember102509
Georgi KanchevMember10Unr
Kim KennettMember10Unr
Bill KerrMember10Unr
Umar KhasanovMember10Unr
Patrick KinsellaMember10Unr
Punala KiripitegeMember10Unr
Chathula KiripitigeMember10Unr
Vitaly KlimenchukMember10Unr
karthik konakanchiMember10Unr
Kim Yong KongMember10Unr
Qi Le Kong-LimMember10Unr
Dimandiw KosgallanaMember10Unr
Tharindu KosgallanaMember10Unr
Warren KramerMember101182!
Joe LamarcaMember10Unr
Richard LawtonCommittee Member101381?
Benjamin LiMember10Unr
David LiMember10577??
Christine LiuMember10Unr
Ethan LiuMember10Unr
Litong LuMember10Unr
rick luMember10Unr
Yong (Rick) LuMember101513
John MadingMember101423!!
Krishna ManepalliMember101147?
Milan MaricMember101421!!
Max MarriottMember10Unr
Hyrem Maunsell-PaeaMember10Unr
Alex McAdamMember10Unr
Graham McArthurMember10Unr
Debra Louise McManusMember10Unr
Edgar MdinaradzeMember101893!!
Aaron MerrittMember10Unr
Tony MillerMember10Unr
Jose MirandaMember10Unr
Michael MitchellMember10Unr
hafiz mohammadiMember10Unr
Richard MontgomeryMember10Unr
Ahmad Rasool Muhammad RasoolMember10Unr
rasool muhammad rasoolMember10Unr
Prashant MuraliMember101300?
Dragos NastasieMember10Unr
Erik NiemoellerMember10Unr
Sung OkMember10Unr
Ye Seul OkMember10Unr
Richard OliverMember10Unr
Eryk PaprzyckiSecretary10Unr
Larry ParikhMember10Unr
Vinay ParikhMember10Unr
Benjamin ParkinMember10Unr
Nitesh PatelMember10Unr
Connor PentzMember10Unr
Joseph PergoletoMember10Unr
Mladen PerinovicMember101522!
Daniel PetashviliMember10Unr
Igor PetashviliMember10Unr
Josh PobkeMember10Unr
Liz PortsMember10Unr
Elliott PrinceMember10Unr
Sue PullensMember10Unr
Kaibing QiMember10Unr
Siamak RadpelMember10Unr
Mostafizur RahmanMember10Unr
John RichesMember10Unr
Mihai RotaruMember10Unr
Frank RussoMember10Unr
Latif RuzehajiMember10Unr
Steven SabatiniMember10Unr
Yury SafinMember10Unr
Ken SalimMember10Unr
Bryson SalterMember10Unr
Michael SandersMember101343!!
Ammar ShohaniMember101492!
prabhat sinhaMember10Unr
Ben SmithMember10Unr
Eric StaakMember101560Member since 2005 and served as Treasurer from 2008 to 2011. Eric is always a player to be wary of, especially his sound knowledge of many openings and their traps and pitfalls.
Kyle StaudeMember10Unr
Djordje StojanovicMember10Unr
hussain sulaimaniMember10Unr
Rajeev SureshMember10Unr
Gordon TangMember10Unr
Ian TangMember10Unr
Sebastian TeagleMember10Unr
Bowen ThomasMember10Unr
Brad ThompsonMember10Unr
Adnan TorlakMember10Unr
Michael TottyMember10Unr
Roman UmetskiyMember10Unr
Martin UsherMember10Unr
Viv ValladaresMember10Unr
Peter van der SchootMember101643
Denis VasilyevMember10Unr
Nicholas VassilaropoulosMember10Unr
Christiaan ViljoenMember10Unr
Renato VozzoMember10Unr
George VuckovMember101351!!
Brad WalsheMember101369!!
feiyang wangMember10Unr
Tristan WarringtonMember10Unr
Daniel (Dan) WattersMember101346!
Frank WeeksMember10Unr
Tasha WengMember10Unr
Dylan Whiteford-HallMember10Unr
Garth WhitneyMember10846
Sarah WilliamsMember10Unr
Helen ZangMember10Unr
Ashkan ZarghamiMember10Unr
Daniel ZeLenskiyMember10Unr
Daniel ZherebtsovMember10Unr

Ratings details: ?? = Highly unstable, ? = Unstable, ! = Stable, !! = Very stable, Unr = Unrated, 2g = 2 more games needed until rating is given.

Download the full SA standard ratings list in PDF format.

Download the full SA rapid ratings list in PDF format.